Announcements



**Click Here To Report  A Student's Absence**




Illustration Of Yellow Flowers.png

 

~No School, Columbus Day~

 Monday, October 8

 

~No School, Professional Development~

 Tuesday, October 9

~Fire Prevention Day~

 Friday, October 12

~EHYFS Family Night~

 Friday, October 12
Cafe, 6:00pm

~Parent Teacher Conferences~

 Wednesday, October 17 - Friday, October 19
Early Dismissal 1:25pm

~PTO Meeting~

 Thursday, October 18
Room 201, 7:00pm

~No School, Professional Development~

 Monday, November 5

~Invite a Veteran to Lunch~
with an assembly at 1:45pm

 Friday, November 9

 

~PTO Fall Harvest School Dance~

 Saturday, November 10
Gym, 6:00pm

~PTO Meeting ~

 Thursday, November 15
Room 201, 7:00pm

~No School, Thanksgiving Break~

 Wednesday, November 21
- Friday, November 23



Recent News

Principal's Message

Welcome To East Haddam Elementary School!

Our school is situated in the picturesque and charming town of Moodus-East Haddam with approximately 300 preschool through third grade students. As the town’s only elementary school, our teachers and students quickly become acquainted and get to know each other well. Our school’s mission, “Together, we are a community that nurtures the social, emotional, academic, and physical development of individuals”, inspires our utilization of creative instructional methods to advance learning and foster success. We engage in the Responsive Classroom approach to teaching and assist students in learning foundational social-emotional and self-regulation skills through our Second Step lessons. Our students, staff, and families are our most valuable assets and we are dedicated to working together to advance student learning and enhance our school.

On behalf of our students and staff, the unwavering support of our community has been greatly appreciated. We look forward to a special school year and lots of learning fun!

Policy